Skip to content

VOTD: America’s News Anchors Meet on Chat Roulette

6 Mar 2010

I know I’ve written a little too much on Chat Roulette, but it’s just too curious of a phenomenon for me to let go of.

Jon Stewart joins the fray of journalists that sign onto Chat Roulette in the hopes of understanding our modern zeitgeist of social media, voyeurism and anonymity.

Amid the flurry of cocks and the bored, Stewart runs into some of his fellow TV journalists. Kudos to the likes of news anchors Katie Couric, Keith Olbermann and especially Brian Williams for appearing in such great cameos.

See the hilarity below:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “VOTD: America’s News Anchors Meet on …“, posted with vodpod
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laurel permalink
    16 Mar 2010 12:54 PM

    I met a guy in Texas on Chat Roulette with whom I had about 5 friends in common from high school. It was an incredible coincidence that blew my mind at the time, but soooort of ruined the whole anonymous absurdity of it.

  2. RyanS permalink
    8 Mar 2010 5:31 AM

    Chat Roulette used to be fun for 1 day until everyone started using it to post other peoples vids on youtube, or be seen on the news, which, I doubt most of the people who use the site like…because they are unwillingly being seen around the world now because of some douchebag who taped them. However, I think this is proof that there is nothing better than video communication to meet people, but I dont like to meet penis in my face cause I am a dude! There is an awesome site that lets you filter what you want to see called reelspark.com, fuck the chatroulette shit; It used to be fun, but people ruined it!

Leave a Reply

