Skip to content


11 Nov 2009

My Middlebury comrade Philippe Bronchtein, known to many by his electronic alter-ego moniker Bearplane, has just dropped his new album, Bear Carrier, and bottom line: it’s great.

I praised his first album The Portrait of the Artist as a Dead Man for returning to a so-called electronic-ness of electronic music, and he clearly has embraced that concept fully in his second grizzly outing. That means some of his new songs may not be as easily accessible in an electropop-grindfest context, but forget those who give up early. I’m particularly digging “Dwarf”, but there’s such an sharp, upbeat optimism to all of this battery-operated music you just have to like.

1. The Children Are The Future
2. Bear to Land Missiles
3. Neck Tattoos
4. Step Left, Step Right, Around!
5. Taft Was Sick
6. The Weekend (It’s Got to be Phonkay)
7. I’m Just Floating on Bear
8. Dwarf
9. Throat Babies
10. Suns Out, Guns Out
11. ’09

Cop the whole album here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 21 Dec 2009 6:50 PM

    I like what you posted here. There are some great artists singing today, especially some of the sisters! I was just reading about learning to sing like Taylor Swift, her voice is so amazing. Do you like her? Of course nobody is like Beyonce! Click here if you’d like to check out my site. There’s also a game there u can play – it’s here! Thanks again for this blog – it is really good.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: