Skip to content

INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS with a GLORIOUS NEW TRAILER

23 Jun 2009

I’ve read the script, and it’s fucking awesome: badass and cinemaphilic. Quentin Tarentino, don’t fuck up.

P.S. Am I the only one who liked Death Proof?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. displacedbrett permalink
    24 Jun 2009 3:36 PM

    This trailer has got me pumped for the movie…gives lot more insight in to how the actual film is going to be than the first one – I couldn’t be more excited. I also have heard that the actual film is a little less Brad Pitt-centric, which is a good thing. He’s a good actor and all, but sometimes can be too much and that can ruin films…i.e. Tom Cruise in Valkyrie.

    I also thought it was great that they used “Comin Home” by Murder By Death in the second half of this trailer. It has this modern punk Johnny Cash vibe to it that really sets the mood for some Spaghetti-western style violence…hope its featured in the actual film, too.

    Oh and FYI, the extended version of this trailer can be seen at : http://displacedbrett.wordpress.com/2009/06/24/inglourious-basterds/

  2. Shing Yan permalink
    24 Jun 2009 10:36 AM

    I shall look forward to this movie.

  3. Maria permalink
    24 Jun 2009 12:19 AM

    Pretty good post. I just came by your site and wanted to say
    that I have really enjoyed reading your posts. In any case
    I’ll be subscribing to your blog and I hope you write again soon!

    • 24 Jun 2009 12:37 AM

      Thanks very much!

Leave a Reply

