Skip to content

Why I Love Being Chinese

23 Feb 2009

wow qi pao (wow macau?)

God, how fucking sexy are 旗袍? For you cultural ingrates (or, I guess, those who can’t read Chinese), I’m talking about the qi pao — the sexy, body-hugging, traditional dresswear goodness that women don in China. Just take a look at this titillation.

Not only do babes look killer in their dresses, but they can also play a nastygame of golf while they’re at it. I shiver just thinking about it. Women of both action and repose.

Dreaming of Girls in Qi Paos. What other traditional sexy-costumes exist out there? Or are they all simply vestiges of old mysogonistic systems that need to be destroyed? Discuss.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 10 Mar 2010 10:02 PM

    Love the modern appear. I enjoyed the content. Thanks for the great work.

  2. Fineman permalink
    1 Mar 2010 10:19 AM

    Love the new look. I enjoyed this great article. Thanks for the great writing.

  3. 1 Mar 2010 1:45 AM

    Not too sure how I came across your blog but glad I did find it. Think I was looking for something else online. Not sure I agree 100% with what you say, but have bookmaked and will pop back to go through to see if you add any much more posts. Continue the excellent work.

  4. 24 Feb 2010 6:49 PM

    Nice site! I adore a few of the articles that have been written, and especially the comments posted! I will definately be visiting again!

  5. Arlette Siciliano permalink
    23 Feb 2010 5:27 PM

    It appears that you’ve put a lot of effort and hard work into your post and I need more of these on the net these days. I sincerely got a kick from your post. I don’t actually have much to say responding, I only wished to comment to reply wonderful work.

  6. Arden Torralva permalink
    23 Feb 2010 10:07 AM

    Hi from Italy! Will it be possible for me to quote a post in your blog using the link to you? I’ve tried emailing you regarding this problem however it appears i cant reach you, please reply when have a moment, thanks.

    • 23 Feb 2010 10:20 PM

      Absolutely!

  7. msx permalink
    17 Sep 2009 9:21 PM

    Sexy Chinese sex kittens in thigh-revealing qipaos make any white guy with an Asian fetish salivate and drool.

  8. Angie permalink
    23 Feb 2009 3:39 PM

    Yeah, bound feet are fairly fetching. But to deviate from the Chinese tradition, I find the sari really fucking sexy. Also loads of freedom as to how you can wear it, VS the qi pao’s one look.

  9. Talulla permalink
    23 Feb 2009 8:59 AM

    Shoes for bound feet are totally sexy. Anyone who claims that they are misogynist instruments of torture is a liar! Bound feet are totally sexy, especially when those bandages come off… daaayyum.

Trackbacks

  1. Top 10 Favorite Asian Films of the 2000s | 21CB
  2. My Top 10 Asian Films of the 2000s « 21st Century Boy

Leave a Reply

